Pro Kabaddi League 2015 Winner : UMumba

pro kabbadi league 2015 winner

Star Sports has given new heights to Indian sports like “Kabaddi”. Kabaddi is one of Indian game but was not as popular as is “Cricket” in India. Pro Kabaddi League “Le Panga” brought this game a new color and height, they tried to make this game popular among youngsters who knows only Cricket and this Sport channel has given popularity to the kabaddi players now we know players like Ajay Thakur, Anup Kumar and Manjeet Chillar.  This league has given kabaddi players the name and fame. Jaipur Pink Panther was the winner of First season 2014. 

This season or can say second season of pro kabaddi started on 18 July 2015 and concluded on 23 August, 2015. The winner of this season is UMumba who defeated Bengaluru Bulls in thrilling final by 36-30. Lets look at the sum up of this season runner ups and prizes.

Prize Money of Winner & Second Runner Up Team

UMumba won prize of Rs. 1 Crore on winning the match whereas Bengaluru Bulls got Rs. 50 Lakhs being a second runner up.

umamba defeated bengaluru

Third & Fourth Runner Up Teams of Tournament

Telugu Titans defeated Patna Pirates in the match for the place of 3rd & 4th runner up team of the tournament. Telugu Titans won the prize money of Rs. 30 Lakhs whereas Patna Pirates got Rs.20 Lakhs.

List of Awards:

Best Raider: Shabbir Babu won best raider award.

Match Moment Award: Shabbir Babu

Audience Choice Winner: Anup Kumar UMumba team Captain

anup kumar umamba captain

Most Valuable Player of Tournament: Manjeet Chillar of Bengaluru Bulls

Raising Player of Tournament: Sandeep of Telugu Titans

Successful Raider of Tournament: Kashiling Adake of Dabang Delhi

Successful Defender of Tournament: Ravinder Pahal(captain) of Dabang Delhi


(Visited 218 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *